Archive for the ‘Affiliate Programs’ Category

Directory List Updated

0, March 6, 2010
Posted by admin

The directory list has been updated and posted in the back office. And here is a comprehensive list of all the directories that had their PageRank change in this update.

Dropped in PageRank

A Web Directory (-1) 0/10
All Web Directory (-1) 3/10
Art Weblinks (-1) 2/10
Clasione (-1) 3/10
Cluboo http (-1) 2/10
Cream Directory (-1) 0/10
Demotte Directory (-1) 1/10
Directory Buddy (-1) 1/10
Directory List (-2) 0/10
Go Guides (-1) 5/10
Gooony (-2) 0/10
iBrain (-2) 0/10
King Bloom (-3) 0/10
Links Match (-1) 3/10
Most Popular Sites (-1) 3/10
Objects Directory (-1) 3/10
Open Here (-4) 0/10
Seek On (-1) 4/10
Seek Pick (-1) 0/10
Shoula (-1) 2/10
Site Folders (-1) 1/10
Starting Point (-1) 4/10
Sun Steam (-1) 3/10

Increased in PageRank

A1 Directory Search (+1) 3/10
AbiLogic (+1) 4/10
ABiz Directory (+2) 2/10
Absolute Directory (+1) 5/10
A Direct 2 Z (+2) 6/10
Around the Web (+2) 2/10
Business Directory (+1) 1/10
Click 4 Choice (+1) 5/10
Clickey (+1) 6/10
Cyborg Info (+1) 4/10
Velnet Search (+1) 3/10
Directory One (+1) 4/10
Directory Storm (+1) 4/10
Euro Find (+1) 3/10
Fast Paths (+1) 1/10
Gokodo (+2) 2/10
Goongee (+1) 5/10
Info Web World (+1) 3/10
King of the Web (+1) 3/10
KwikGoblin (+2) 2/10
Link Now (+1) 4/10
Little Directory (+1) 3/10
Managed Names (+2) 4/10
Network Room (+2) 2/10
Nintra (+1) 3/10
One Way Link (+1) 4/10
Portal Boost (+2) 4/10
Red Reach (+1) 2/10
Search Ave (+2) 2/10
Seek On (+1) 5/10
Seekzap (+1) 4/10
Sezza (+1) 5/10
Smart Links (+3) 4/10
Spheri (+2) 6/10
Sporge (+1) 5/10
Way 2 Find (+1) 4/10
Web 10 (+3) 3/10

Over the last week or so there has been a TON of press about the new Google algorithm change with brands – even some going as far as to saying it is bigger than Update Florida. I wouldnt go that far, because that update literally killed many markets. This one, not so much. But lets break this down as I have had a week to really hammer on it in my testing lab.

So what changed?!?!

Report: Google has flushed their index and rebuilt it again based on brand strength. Last fall Eric Schmidt, CEO of Google, was quoted as saying Brands are the solution, not the problem and now brands are shooting to the top of the SERPs.

Reaction: Everyone who is not a brand is freaking out that SEO is now dead again.

What You Should Do Right Now: Sit back, take a deep breath, and know this: the sky isnt falling. And Im going to show you why you dont need to panic. SEO is far from dead.

Lets start out by defining a brand.

Definition of Brand: A company that is well known in certain markets. Examples:

Running Shoes: Nike
Photocopies: Xerox
Tissue: Kleenex
Jeans: Levis
Bandage: Band-Aid
Coffee: Starbucks

The sheer power of brand awareness is when the actual competitors product is called by the name of the branded company. For example, you dont ask for a tissue if you are going to sneeze, you ask for a Kleenex. If you get cut, you dont say, Do you have an adhesive bandage? No. You ask for a Band-Aid. And if youre old enough, making a photocopy was referred to as Making a Xerox copy.

With that out of the way, we can agree that branding is important and nothing will change that. Lets now look at the actual algorithm change. Well use RankPulse to track these changes as it has been the choice tool in all the Blog posts online.

First things first – lets define the Supplemental Index. The best way is to take it straight from Google

A supplemental result is just like a regular web result, except that its pulled from our supplemental index. Were able to place fewer restraints on sites that we crawl for this supplemental index than we do on sites that are crawled for our main index. For example, the number of parameters in a URL might exclude a site from being crawled for inclusion in our main index; however, it could still be crawled and added to our supplemental index.

If youre a webmaster, please note that the index in which a site is included is completely automated; theres no way to select or change the index in which a site appears. Please also be assured that the index in which a site is included doesnt affect its PageRank. For tips on maintaining a crawler-friendly site, please visit our webmaster guidelines.

Reference: Googles Webmaster Help Center

Adsense Behind Image Update

0, February 26, 2010
Posted by admin

ok this is working flawlessly

its quite simple, the code I have produced in older posts look for it, and then you add the code in a html file..

another example, 1st line on www.sexaddicts.us

As you can see people will click on the 1st line of video’s.. so I am getting hits all the time on my adsense.

Currently averaging approx 200 per blog I have this on per month

Another example:

Just remember to keep your CTR DOWN, post your adsense on legit sites on posts, my CTR IS ALWAYS LESS THAN 1%

Finally I have got my finger out of my arse, and installed the cookie stuffing script

I have had alot of people asking about Forums and VIP service So once again here we go. I have alot to add and to update.

The VIP service will get access to tools not seen in the SEO Community, and alot of quality Info ect..

People wanting to Buy VIP status can go here: BUY VIP or Just click the bottom banner on the blog. Payments can be made through paypal, wire, cheque and Credit Cards via Plimus.

Previous Followers & Members Contact me for Discounts

Also the Cookie Stuffing Script is Complete, which can enable forum stuffing , Image stuffing, SWF Stuffing & Fake the referrer , plus live statistics all with front end and backend login. Possible the best Cookie Stuffing script made to date.

AdSense Tips & Tricks

0, February 15, 2010
Posted by admin

I will start of by saying my method of adsense behind image works pretty well, altho it is very blackhat if you need good money fast thats the way to do it…. However..

I know I am not an AdSense Monster but I feel I do well for myself even though I use things differently than most do. I use AdSense to help with my PPC bill. Let me show you quickly and then well go through some points that can help you with your AdSense.

Create a plan for why you are going to use AdSense. You will want to do this because the amount you are earning per click is a fraction of the amount an advertiser is earning. That is the reason why they are paying you to do it, you will make more money then they will.

Caution: Do not settle for many 50 cents when you could be making $12.00 instead.

Robots.txt Tip:

To ensure that you get your site indexed properly by Google Media Bot ensure you place the following code into your robots.txt file. After you put it in you will see a difference so make sure you put it in there. One of the main benefits of having this code is that it will place relevant ads and fewer PSAs. You dont need to be nervous about the Disallow statement that is in the code, it is the syntax of the robots.txt file. It doesnt have anything after it so this means its not disallowing anything from the bot meaning you are giving full access to all your pages to the spider.

User-agent: Mediapartners-Google
Disallow:

When AdSense first came about I decided to sign up and placed the ads onto one of my affiliate sites. It turned out that my conversion ratio for that affiliate program didnt have much movement keeping a consistent rate. When I looked a bit further I noticed that I had a 6% CTR. Before AdSense my conversion rate was approximately 2% so it turned out I was earning money from 8% of the visitors I received. Not too shabby.

I decided to test this out on more sites and the same figure came back to me but the conversion still stayed quite consistent. So why exactly was this happening? I did an exit survey but that didnt give any details since the people leaving didnt seem to fill out my survey. I came to the conclusion that the people that purchased my stuff were already going to buy anyways with or without ads showing. For those that were leaving higher percentages were hitting the back button and the other handful looked for a way out and they usually were the ones that hit the AdSense ads.

In all honesty its not my fault they didnt find what they were looking for. There is no possible way you can please everyone and nor would I like too, but I would like to maximize the revenue my site gets so I came up with a plan. Take a look at the plan I came up with:

1) Having a targeted monthly budget is key so when I launch my affiliate program I will already have the list of keywords that will convert. As an example we will use a budget of $1,000.00 per month.

2) Target the average CPC. This is actually pretty easy to do. You never want to have a bid that is more than 50% of the revenue youd earn per visitor. So for example your PPC campaign has a commission of $50.00 with a conversion ratio of 1% youll have revenue of 50 cents per visitor ($50.00/100=$0.50). To ensure you have profit this means you can not go over $0.25 per click. By bidding more then that you will actually see yourself loosing money and this is the main thing you want to avoid. Now for another example lets say your conversion ratio increased to 4% meaning youd have revenue of $2.00 per visitor, meaning you can now have a bid of $1.00 per click. Quite amazing isnt it?

3) With AdSense try to project a 6% CTR with a revenue of $0.50 per click. For every 100 views you get to your page youd get revenue of $3.00 or $300.00 EPM (Earnings per Thousand Views).

4) For our example we spent $1,000.00 a month for our PPC with an average of $0.25 a click. You brought 4,000 visitors into your site holding an average number of page views being 3 per, or 12,000 page views.

5) 1% conversion: 40 sales x $50.00 = $2,000.00 (Affiliate Revenue)
6% AdSense CTR: 720 clicks x $0.50 = $360.00 (AdSense Revenue)
Subtract the PPC Spend – $1,000 (PPC Spend)

Placemat Advertising

0, February 14, 2010
Posted by admin

In the past I’ve talked a little about some of the offline advertising opportunities we use frequently and today I want to go into a little more detail about placemat advertising.

Placemat advertising is dirt cheap, often times you can get your ad in multiple restaurants in a targeted region for under $300.

Depending on the service you use and package you buy, your ad can be seen by 5000-30000 people on average with every campaign.

Some of the benefits besides it’s affordable cost are

  • In many cases, the advertising service will design your ad for you at no extra cost.
  • Your ad is seen by a prospective customer for an average time of 30 minutes per session.
  • Diners in certain cities have a high demographic of target customers for certain offers.
  • People read these ads, it’s estimated that over 90% of patrons look at each one.
  • Low barrier to entry, anyone can have an ad up in running with no experience.

Like every form of advertising, nothing is easy money, but I can tell you that if you target your region intelligently for the offer you choose to run, you have very strong odds of making a profit here.

A theme you’ll notice when looking at samples is that most advertisers are local small business, it’s rare that you will find many direct marketing companies or affiliates buying space here. Direct marketers typically have their sights set on higher volume campaigns, and affiliates quite frankly either don’t think about avenues like this, don’t know about them, or are too lazy to try them.

As a product owner I generally don’t use placemat advertising to gain new customers directly, like most other direct marketers I’m interested in larger buys for my offers, however on the affiliate side, I have a staff member who is totally dedicated to local advertising opportunities because they are phenomenal for lead generation campaigns, super cost effective to test, and virtually competition free.

The math is certainly in your favor when you do the numbers, if you’re cost is $300, and you are getting $18 a lead on a cash advance offer, you’re talking about 17 leads to cover your costs.

On a biz-op paying you $38 per 1.99 trial using the same ad spend, now you’re talking about 8 orders to cover your cost.

You’re looking at potentially thousands to tens of thousands of people actually reading your ad in many cases.

Seo Advertising Local Portals

0, February 13, 2010
Posted by admin

Today i want to talk to you guys about advertising in local online portals.

Local portals for anyone that doesn’t know are directories specifically for residents of a certain region, so if you live in say Tampa Florida for example, there’s more than likely a Tampa Florida online portal for everything from doctors offices to restaurants.

Portals are kind of a combination of the yellow pages, and a local newspaper all rolled into one and in an online format.

To date I’ve purchased ad space on over 70 portals around the country, and what’s most important is that I was able to profit off a very significant number of those deals.

If I could get the same success rate I do on local portals with all of my other advertising campaigns, my job would be a lot easier.

Unfortunately, the reality is, you’ve got to go through a lot of losing campaigns to find winning campaigns, however there are certain types of traffic targeting you can do to stack the deck in your favor.

One of those types of targeting I’ve found is local portals, many times I’m the only direct response advertiser buying traffic from them at a given time, or worst case, one of just a handful at best, so the audience isn’t being saturated with these types of offers, and the demographic, if you choose your portals correctly is extremely targeted.

So here comes the broken record, it’s all about understanding your demographic, who’s signing up for this kind of offer, and cost effectively sniping that traffic anywhere you can find it.

If you can do that, stay focused, and buy your traffic intelligently, you’re going to be successful.

Now when it comes to local portals there are a few inconveniences that you’re going to need to address:

I stated a minute ago, that one of the great advantages of local portals is that I’m often the only direct response advertiser, the reason for that is that 99% of all ad buys on these sites are typically local small businesses in the area.

My Local Market Blueprint to Dominate

0, February 1, 2010
Posted by admin

As many of you know, Im a big fan of Michael Campbell, and his advice has helped me get to where I am today in the field. He recently posted an incredible article regarding Your Most Important Asset. He and I have many of the same ideals and especially when it comes to marketing lists.

The statements of the money is in the list are just not true. I have been stating for years it is relationships which drive your business – and having the RIGHT relationships is often what separates the successful ones with the not so successful ones.

Michael states Treat every subscriber as a friend. Follow a tell dont sell model. Try to help as many people as possible. And above all, listen to what your readers tell you. Thats how you build a strong and loyal following.
This is how the SEO Revolution was built, and it is a path I will continue to follow. Therefore, I am about to get a ton of criticism from my colleagues by releasing the following information to you instead of holding a summit, a workshop, a symposium, or whatever they are calling them these days and charging $15,000.00 a head to hear the idea.

For those of you who know me personally, you know that in 2004 I suffered a mild heart attack. I was only in my 30s and the doctors all concluded that it was caused by stress. Lots of stress.

Stress sucks.

I had some hard decisions to make – and the hardest was what to do about my biggest stress. My clients. I did the unthinkable at the time. I fired them. All of them. I put all of my focus purely on affiliate marketing. My friends and family thought I was crazy. My doctor says I now have the heart of a 20 year old.

That is news that I like to hear.

What I Do … in SeoBlackhat.co.uk

0, January 10, 2010
Posted by admin

It has been asked how do I plan my week? My days? How do I stay on top of projects? Let me outline what I do, and while I dont always stick to the plan, it helps me stay focused and keep revenues moving upward.

I should state first that I only take five projects at any time as many as I can count on the fingers of one hand. Why? Because any more than that and I lose focus. A few years ago I had 87. Once I dropped to five my revenue shot up tremendously. I credit the fact that I was able to become a literal expert of the products/services I was promoting.

At the end of each month, I rank my projects top to bottom by total profit. The top two get my highest attention. Why? Success breeds success. If I can achieve a 10% increase, the site that is producing $20k a month is worth more than one that is pulling $3k.

It should be noted that I never schedule more than four hours worth of work on any given day. Why? Because things come up. When youve been doing this as long as I have, you know better than to schedule more than four hours worth of work in a day. For example, if you plan on working for 6 hours and you schedule 6 hours worth of work, if the phone rings once your plan is screwed.

You have to be flexible in order to accomplish those things most important to you and your business. If you are too rigid, you can cause too much negativity to seep into your head and your productivity will tank.

Here is a rough outline of my schedule. I arrive at my office between 10am-11am and I generally leave between 4pm and 6pm. It should be noted that each morning I spend about 30 minutes reviewing my PPC accounts to ensure I am not suffering from bleed out on any campaign. I want to ensure the budget is going to productive means.

Monday: No scheduled appointments.

1. Review Goals in Business Journal.

2. Plan week with team based on goals and be determined you will reach them. Make assignments, state specific responsibilities and be clear on expectations.

3. Review Google Webmaster Tools data for all five sites. Correct any major errors or problems. Start with highest revenue site and move downward. Two hour maximum.

4. Review changes made to sites on Friday and check for conversion, click-through, ranking changes. Write down changes in business journal. 60-90 minutes.

5. Concentrate on sites 1 and 2.

Tuesday:

1. Link Building. Often, you can find a source that would be good for ALL of your sites. When that happens, take the time and get all your sites listed in that resource and track the results. 1-3 hours. If you find a strong list, you can outsource the actual link building, but I highly recommend you use your skills to find the quality sites, as my experience has been that regardless of the time I have spent training an outsourced firm, they just go back to their lazy, spammy methods of link building.

2. Blog posts or Guest Blog Posts. 30 minutes – 2 hours. I often pre-schedule the blog posts to drip during the coming week. Guest Blog Posts is also a form of link building, which is why it is included on this day.

Concentrate on sites 1, 2 and 3.

Wednesday: This is my SEO day.

1. Refine keyword strategy.

2. Target keyword phrases in the 5-20 ranking area that have shown to convert well in PPC and use internal linking as explained in my SEO in a Box technique to push the rankings higher quickly.

3. Consult the On-Page Factors Cheat Sheet if needed.

4. If needed, do an SEO Site Audit.

Concentrate on sites 1, 2 and 4.

Thursday:

1. Make Relationship Contacts by email and phone.

2. Write/edit content.

Concentrate on sites 1, 2 and 5.

Friday: No scheduled appointments.

1. Review stats, 30 minutes maximum.

2. Make changes based on analysis, 2 hours maximum.

3. Link Rot Audit. 60-90 minutes.

Concentrate on sites 1 and 2.

Dont forget to use one day each month to go to the library and play catch up undistracted.

Notice that each day I concentrated on my two highest revenue producing sites. This is by design. You focus your time where there is the most success.

This should give you a better understanding of what I do on a day-to-day basis and how to concentrate on your main revenue producing sites.