Archive for the ‘Affiliate Programs’ Category

Adsense Behind Image Update

0, February 26, 2010
Posted by admin

ok this is working flawlessly

its quite simple, the code I have produced in older posts look for it, and then you add the code in a html file..

another example, 1st line on www.sexaddicts.us

As you can see people will click on the 1st line of video’s.. so I am getting hits all the time on my adsense.

Currently averaging approx 200 per blog I have this on per month

Another example:

Just remember to keep your CTR DOWN, post your adsense on legit sites on posts, my CTR IS ALWAYS LESS THAN 1%

Finally I have got my finger out of my arse, and installed the cookie stuffing script

I have had alot of people asking about Forums and VIP service So once again here we go. I have alot to add and to update.

The VIP service will get access to tools not seen in the SEO Community, and alot of quality Info ect..

People wanting to Buy VIP status can go here: BUY VIP or Just click the bottom banner on the blog. Payments can be made through paypal, wire, cheque and Credit Cards via Plimus.

Previous Followers & Members Contact me for Discounts

Also the Cookie Stuffing Script is Complete, which can enable forum stuffing , Image stuffing, SWF Stuffing & Fake the referrer , plus live statistics all with front end and backend login. Possible the best Cookie Stuffing script made to date.

AdSense Tips & Tricks

0, February 15, 2010
Posted by admin

I will start of by saying my method of adsense behind image works pretty well, altho it is very blackhat if you need good money fast thats the way to do it…. However..

I know I am not an AdSense Monster but I feel I do well for myself even though I use things differently than most do. I use AdSense to help with my PPC bill. Let me show you quickly and then well go through some points that can help you with your AdSense.

Create a plan for why you are going to use AdSense. You will want to do this because the amount you are earning per click is a fraction of the amount an advertiser is earning. That is the reason why they are paying you to do it, you will make more money then they will.

Caution: Do not settle for many 50 cents when you could be making $12.00 instead.

Robots.txt Tip:

To ensure that you get your site indexed properly by Google Media Bot ensure you place the following code into your robots.txt file. After you put it in you will see a difference so make sure you put it in there. One of the main benefits of having this code is that it will place relevant ads and fewer PSAs. You dont need to be nervous about the Disallow statement that is in the code, it is the syntax of the robots.txt file. It doesnt have anything after it so this means its not disallowing anything from the bot meaning you are giving full access to all your pages to the spider.

User-agent: Mediapartners-Google
Disallow:

When AdSense first came about I decided to sign up and placed the ads onto one of my affiliate sites. It turned out that my conversion ratio for that affiliate program didnt have much movement keeping a consistent rate. When I looked a bit further I noticed that I had a 6% CTR. Before AdSense my conversion rate was approximately 2% so it turned out I was earning money from 8% of the visitors I received. Not too shabby.

I decided to test this out on more sites and the same figure came back to me but the conversion still stayed quite consistent. So why exactly was this happening? I did an exit survey but that didnt give any details since the people leaving didnt seem to fill out my survey. I came to the conclusion that the people that purchased my stuff were already going to buy anyways with or without ads showing. For those that were leaving higher percentages were hitting the back button and the other handful looked for a way out and they usually were the ones that hit the AdSense ads.

In all honesty its not my fault they didnt find what they were looking for. There is no possible way you can please everyone and nor would I like too, but I would like to maximize the revenue my site gets so I came up with a plan. Take a look at the plan I came up with:

1) Having a targeted monthly budget is key so when I launch my affiliate program I will already have the list of keywords that will convert. As an example we will use a budget of $1,000.00 per month.

2) Target the average CPC. This is actually pretty easy to do. You never want to have a bid that is more than 50% of the revenue youd earn per visitor. So for example your PPC campaign has a commission of $50.00 with a conversion ratio of 1% youll have revenue of 50 cents per visitor ($50.00/100=$0.50). To ensure you have profit this means you can not go over $0.25 per click. By bidding more then that you will actually see yourself loosing money and this is the main thing you want to avoid. Now for another example lets say your conversion ratio increased to 4% meaning youd have revenue of $2.00 per visitor, meaning you can now have a bid of $1.00 per click. Quite amazing isnt it?

3) With AdSense try to project a 6% CTR with a revenue of $0.50 per click. For every 100 views you get to your page youd get revenue of $3.00 or $300.00 EPM (Earnings per Thousand Views).

4) For our example we spent $1,000.00 a month for our PPC with an average of $0.25 a click. You brought 4,000 visitors into your site holding an average number of page views being 3 per, or 12,000 page views.

5) 1% conversion: 40 sales x $50.00 = $2,000.00 (Affiliate Revenue)
6% AdSense CTR: 720 clicks x $0.50 = $360.00 (AdSense Revenue)
Subtract the PPC Spend – $1,000 (PPC Spend)

Placemat Advertising

0, February 14, 2010
Posted by admin

In the past I’ve talked a little about some of the offline advertising opportunities we use frequently and today I want to go into a little more detail about placemat advertising.

Placemat advertising is dirt cheap, often times you can get your ad in multiple restaurants in a targeted region for under $300.

Depending on the service you use and package you buy, your ad can be seen by 5000-30000 people on average with every campaign.

Some of the benefits besides it’s affordable cost are

  • In many cases, the advertising service will design your ad for you at no extra cost.
  • Your ad is seen by a prospective customer for an average time of 30 minutes per session.
  • Diners in certain cities have a high demographic of target customers for certain offers.
  • People read these ads, it’s estimated that over 90% of patrons look at each one.
  • Low barrier to entry, anyone can have an ad up in running with no experience.

Like every form of advertising, nothing is easy money, but I can tell you that if you target your region intelligently for the offer you choose to run, you have very strong odds of making a profit here.

A theme you’ll notice when looking at samples is that most advertisers are local small business, it’s rare that you will find many direct marketing companies or affiliates buying space here. Direct marketers typically have their sights set on higher volume campaigns, and affiliates quite frankly either don’t think about avenues like this, don’t know about them, or are too lazy to try them.

As a product owner I generally don’t use placemat advertising to gain new customers directly, like most other direct marketers I’m interested in larger buys for my offers, however on the affiliate side, I have a staff member who is totally dedicated to local advertising opportunities because they are phenomenal for lead generation campaigns, super cost effective to test, and virtually competition free.

The math is certainly in your favor when you do the numbers, if you’re cost is $300, and you are getting $18 a lead on a cash advance offer, you’re talking about 17 leads to cover your costs.

On a biz-op paying you $38 per 1.99 trial using the same ad spend, now you’re talking about 8 orders to cover your cost.

You’re looking at potentially thousands to tens of thousands of people actually reading your ad in many cases.

My Local Market Blueprint to Dominate

0, February 1, 2010
Posted by admin

As many of you know, Im a big fan of Michael Campbell, and his advice has helped me get to where I am today in the field. He recently posted an incredible article regarding Your Most Important Asset. He and I have many of the same ideals and especially when it comes to marketing lists.

The statements of the money is in the list are just not true. I have been stating for years it is relationships which drive your business – and having the RIGHT relationships is often what separates the successful ones with the not so successful ones.

Michael states Treat every subscriber as a friend. Follow a tell dont sell model. Try to help as many people as possible. And above all, listen to what your readers tell you. Thats how you build a strong and loyal following.
This is how the SEO Revolution was built, and it is a path I will continue to follow. Therefore, I am about to get a ton of criticism from my colleagues by releasing the following information to you instead of holding a summit, a workshop, a symposium, or whatever they are calling them these days and charging $15,000.00 a head to hear the idea.

For those of you who know me personally, you know that in 2004 I suffered a mild heart attack. I was only in my 30s and the doctors all concluded that it was caused by stress. Lots of stress.

Stress sucks.

I had some hard decisions to make – and the hardest was what to do about my biggest stress. My clients. I did the unthinkable at the time. I fired them. All of them. I put all of my focus purely on affiliate marketing. My friends and family thought I was crazy. My doctor says I now have the heart of a 20 year old.

That is news that I like to hear.

What I Do … in SeoBlackhat.co.uk

0, January 10, 2010
Posted by admin

It has been asked how do I plan my week? My days? How do I stay on top of projects? Let me outline what I do, and while I dont always stick to the plan, it helps me stay focused and keep revenues moving upward.

I should state first that I only take five projects at any time as many as I can count on the fingers of one hand. Why? Because any more than that and I lose focus. A few years ago I had 87. Once I dropped to five my revenue shot up tremendously. I credit the fact that I was able to become a literal expert of the products/services I was promoting.

At the end of each month, I rank my projects top to bottom by total profit. The top two get my highest attention. Why? Success breeds success. If I can achieve a 10% increase, the site that is producing $20k a month is worth more than one that is pulling $3k.

It should be noted that I never schedule more than four hours worth of work on any given day. Why? Because things come up. When youve been doing this as long as I have, you know better than to schedule more than four hours worth of work in a day. For example, if you plan on working for 6 hours and you schedule 6 hours worth of work, if the phone rings once your plan is screwed.

You have to be flexible in order to accomplish those things most important to you and your business. If you are too rigid, you can cause too much negativity to seep into your head and your productivity will tank.

Here is a rough outline of my schedule. I arrive at my office between 10am-11am and I generally leave between 4pm and 6pm. It should be noted that each morning I spend about 30 minutes reviewing my PPC accounts to ensure I am not suffering from bleed out on any campaign. I want to ensure the budget is going to productive means.

Monday: No scheduled appointments.

1. Review Goals in Business Journal.

2. Plan week with team based on goals and be determined you will reach them. Make assignments, state specific responsibilities and be clear on expectations.

3. Review Google Webmaster Tools data for all five sites. Correct any major errors or problems. Start with highest revenue site and move downward. Two hour maximum.

4. Review changes made to sites on Friday and check for conversion, click-through, ranking changes. Write down changes in business journal. 60-90 minutes.

5. Concentrate on sites 1 and 2.

Tuesday:

1. Link Building. Often, you can find a source that would be good for ALL of your sites. When that happens, take the time and get all your sites listed in that resource and track the results. 1-3 hours. If you find a strong list, you can outsource the actual link building, but I highly recommend you use your skills to find the quality sites, as my experience has been that regardless of the time I have spent training an outsourced firm, they just go back to their lazy, spammy methods of link building.

2. Blog posts or Guest Blog Posts. 30 minutes – 2 hours. I often pre-schedule the blog posts to drip during the coming week. Guest Blog Posts is also a form of link building, which is why it is included on this day.

Concentrate on sites 1, 2 and 3.

Wednesday: This is my SEO day.

1. Refine keyword strategy.

2. Target keyword phrases in the 5-20 ranking area that have shown to convert well in PPC and use internal linking as explained in my SEO in a Box technique to push the rankings higher quickly.

3. Consult the On-Page Factors Cheat Sheet if needed.

4. If needed, do an SEO Site Audit.

Concentrate on sites 1, 2 and 4.

Thursday:

1. Make Relationship Contacts by email and phone.

2. Write/edit content.

Concentrate on sites 1, 2 and 5.

Friday: No scheduled appointments.

1. Review stats, 30 minutes maximum.

2. Make changes based on analysis, 2 hours maximum.

3. Link Rot Audit. 60-90 minutes.

Concentrate on sites 1 and 2.

Dont forget to use one day each month to go to the library and play catch up undistracted.

Notice that each day I concentrated on my two highest revenue producing sites. This is by design. You focus your time where there is the most success.

This should give you a better understanding of what I do on a day-to-day basis and how to concentrate on your main revenue producing sites.

Google AdSense Ads Custom Font Options

0, November 28, 2009
Posted by admin

Last month Google added a feature to allow three font choices: Times New Roman, Arial and Verdana (not much of a choice) in the ads displaying on your site.

After fierce testing, I have concluded that the displayed font face does not impact click-throughs. My personal recommendation is to use the same font for the ads that you use for your text. It makes your site appear to be more smooth, and while there is no data to back up in terms of click-through rate or bounce rate, just visually it is more appealing.

BlackHat – Affiliate Action Plan

0, November 27, 2009
Posted by admin

Finding products to sell is the least of your concerns when it comes to Affiliate Marketing, and I mean that with all sincerity. What you actually want to find first are buyers. Where there are buyers – you will find solid products to market.

In my experience there are two types of buyers that are the best to target: desperate buyers and passionate buyers.

Desperate Buyers: These are people that have to find a solution to their problem right now – not later. People needing pay day loans, nearing bankruptcy, unemployed, etc. fall into this category.

Passionate Buyers: These are people who are fans, collectors, or just plain crazy shoppers. They tend to keep up their buying habits despite the state of the economy.

Where do you find the buyers? You have to dial in to the shifts in the market. Here are some of my favorite places:

- The Today Show. If you dont know this already, this show is 5% news and 95% product placement. What are they pushing? It could be the next hot market.

- Watch Commercials. Yes, you heard that right. Set your DVR and just watch the commercials. Keep track in your business journal the markets that are being promoted the most.

- Wired Magazine. Subscription is just $10 per year and nearly every hot market is covered in Wired before it hits.

- Even though I cant stand her, whatever Oprah discusses, takes off.

- eBay Pulse. I have been using this for years and drilling down you can a specific product that is red hot.

- Amazon Best Selling Books. Best selling books in certain markets can help move product or increase sales in services.

- Amazon Movers & Shakers. See what is hot right now on Amazon – in any category.

ClickBank Marketplace. Drill down in 9 categories to help find areas which are hot – even in a down economy.

How to Setup Your Affiliate Machine

My main affiliate sites consist of two main pages: A Squeeze Page and Product Page. Let me go through the process in some detail.

1. Web Hosting

This is an area that you cant get cheap with. If you really want to do this full-time, or take your business to the next level, you have to have a dedicated server. I personally have 8 and the best one hands down is Liquid Web.

Why a dedicated server? Control. This is your business and you want to control every aspect of it. Virtual hosting may be cheaper, but chances are, you will share an IP address with dozens or hundreds of other domains. That isnt smart business.

You also need to get an admin too – which run about $99.00 a month. I use Easy Server Management.

Do not – I repeat – do not cut corners on hosting.

2. Domain Name

Keyword Stuffing a domain name may have worked years ago, but it isnt effective anymore. You want to go after a domain which can be branded. If you are going to use hyphens, make it a rule to use three MAXIMUM. Also, check your domain for unsuspecting words, as your domain can be flagged as adult content, even when it isnt.

For domain registration, I use GoDaddy.

3. Web-page Editor

In my view, you have two choices. Dreamweaver or WordPress. Can you use both? Sure. I do. For static pages, I use Dreamweaver, for dynamic sites and blogs, I use WordPress. I find it really easy.

4. Get a reliable Autoresponder System

I view this the same way I do web hosting, dont get cheap here, youll regret it later as switching autoresponder systems isnt like switching hosting companies. You just cant take your list with you to the new service. You have to make your list re opt-in which no one likes to do.

So start out right the first time. Ive been using 1AutomationWiz since 2005 and swear by it. They also have an email server, shopping cart and affiliate program that works seamlessly with their autoresponder system.

5. Build your Squeeze Page

To get ideas on how to layout your squeeze page, which is essentially getting the prospects name and email address, go through my Kitchen Table Copy technique in the Downloads area.

Now, one method I love to do is get their name and email address, subcribe them to my autoresponder list, send them an autoresponder with the information they requested, but then the thank you page redirects to the merchants site with my affiliate ID. So essentially, instead of sending them there direct, I get their name and email address so I can continue to follow-up with them.

That method alone can double your income.

Or you can do the more traditional method, where you give away information either as a PDF or as an autoresponder drip system. While I used to be a big fan of giving away content, Im not any longer. My testing shows that people who subscribe to free content are generally poor converters. However, those who make a small purchase initially, are far more likely to buy something bigger.

If you do want to give away a report, it doenst take long to do research, but take my advise and actually write your own content. It doesnt pay to steal someone elses. Can you use content from other sources for ideas? Of course. But to just take content that doesnt belong to you and pass it off as your own isnt a good option.

6. Build Your Product Page

What about a Download Page? No. Thats the wrong approach. Your autoresponder system should handle this for you. 1AutomationWiz has a Digital Download option which is ultra slick. I would highly recommend it.

You product page will give more information about the product you are trying to promote – and this page is only created if you dont automatically send them to the merchants page as discussed in the previous step.

I like to ad AdSense to the page and have it at the top of the page. This does, of course, depend on the payout of the CPA/Affiliate offer. For example, if I know that I average between $1.80 and $3.60 per click on AdSense, but I make $25.00 per sale on the offer, I need to figure out my revenue per click on the offer side.

Doing this is rather simple. I just figure out my conversion ratio so lets say for every 15 prospects I send to the merchants page one purchases. Thats 1/15, or $1.67 revenue per click. By comparing the revenue per click with AdSense, you will see that clearly you will earn more with AdSense, thus, you should have it above your CPA/Affiliate offer.

Make sense?

If it was the other way around and you earned more with the CPA offer, you would place the AdSense below the offer. Pretty straight forward.

Regardless, in my testing, having AdSense on the page increases revenue – pure and simple. But always test, as each market and each product will vary.

That is how I set up my pages, now youre ready to drive traffic.

New Google AdSense Policies Announced

0, November 24, 2009
Posted by admin

If you use AdSense, you need to review the following changes to ensure you comply with the new policies. You can read the entire post here.

There are three main changes:

  • Selling text links to casinos, gambling sites, prescription drug sites is now a violation of the AdSense terms. Publishers cannot link to those types of sites on pages where AdSense is displayed.
  • Making your content/ads blended so it is hard to tell them apart.
  • No hidden text/links, pages must be information-rich, no doorways or cookie cutter affiliate sites.
  • If you use PPC or other traffic generation techniques to drive visitors to your AdSense pages, the visitor must be able to locate quickly and easily what it is you mention/promise in your ad. In other words, you cant use deceptive advertising.
  • It is highly recommended that you review Googles Landing Page Guidelines, even if you use AdSense.
  • A maximum of two Google AdSense for Search boxes can be displayed on a single page.
  • You may not pre-populate the Search Box or modify the code in any way.

Business Advice: Idea Killers

0, November 18, 2009
Posted by admin

There are idea killers everywhere. Where you work, where you work out, your coffee shop, even were you live. The idea killer comes in all personalities, job titles, shapes, and sizes. The idea killer says something like weve tried that before, management wont approve/buy/do it, we cant afford it, and hundreds of other anti-risk statements. One of the most common anti-action shots is the insufferable it wont work.

How do they know it wont work? Ten bucks says they havent tried or tested it.

This is particularly frustrating because it usually comes from people both senior and experienced. The young people who dont know that something cant be done get frustrated. The do-nothings who work at fulfilling their prophecy nourish the status quo and innovation never happens.

That just sucks.

Example: During the oil embargoes of the 1970s, and the subsequent pressure to increase the miles-per-gallon efficiencies of cars, one of the major auto makers told its senior engineers to drastically reduce the weight of cars. The response? The senior engineers, imprisoned in their old ways, said making lighter cars couldnt be done, was too expensive, presented safety problems, etc. So the car company fired the senior engineers and hired lots of young, inexperienced engineers. The result? Somehow the new engineers took hundreds of pounds of unnecessary weight off their cars and increased fuel efficiency in the process. How did they do it? They just didnt know any better.

Dont give in. Dont let up. Idea people build business. Builders get to the top. Dont let the idea killers whittle you into mediocrity. Think boldly. Execute enthusiastically. Battle the inertia no matter where your work. A little success will attract contributors and supporters from every corner of your life. Just as my daughters first grade teacher says, Either you are a builder or a wrecker, which are you?

Consider the idea killer as a positive, as an incentive. Treat their negativism as a reason to do more homework. Work harder on the things necessary to make your idea work. I was once surrounded by an idea killer and once I adopted the notion that whatever this person said, I would do the opposite, I found success. If you work on your own, without any input from other people, the idea killer can be the voice in your head telling you that you cant do it, that you arent good enough, that you will fail again, that you will never achieve the success that you want and you might as well quit. You repeat in your mind, Do Better, Do Better, Do Better. You believe that you have to know everything before you can do anything. That voice is the Fear of Failure.