Recent posts

VIP Service Finally Added & Cookie Stuffer Complete

Monday, February 15, 2010
Posted by admin

Finally I have got my finger out of my arse, and installed the cookie stuffing script

I have had alot of people asking about Forums and VIP service So once again here we go. I have alot to add and to update.

The VIP service will get access to tools not seen in the SEO Community, and alot of quality Info ect..

People wanting to Buy VIP status can go here: BUY VIP or Just click the bottom banner on the blog. Payments can be made through paypal, wire, cheque and Credit Cards via Plimus.

Previous Followers & Members Contact me for Discounts

Also the Cookie Stuffing Script is Complete, which can enable forum stuffing , Image stuffing, SWF Stuffing & Fake the referrer , plus live statistics all with front end and backend login. Possible the best Cookie Stuffing script made to date.

Traffic, Understanding Targets

Monday, February 15, 2010
Posted by admin

I know that if I was to post the exact profitable targets I’m seeing on the exact most profitable relevant offers, dozens of members here would rush to insert the campaign into their CPV accounts and end up fighting each other out of the market, including me, so that doesn’t help anyone.

What I will do is help you understand more about profitable CPV campaigns by exposing certain kinds of targets matched with certain types of offers based on my own personal campaigns which if you apply, you’d be hard pressed not to earn a nice ROI.

For the first example in this series, I’m going to introduce you to a very successful category of targets I’m currently seeing great results from.

One type of offer that’s always done pretty well for me over the last few years is the offer that’s aimed at the college student. Loans, loan consolidation, earn your degree online, student friendly credit cards, etc. Even cash advance loans continue to do very well for me to that audience.

Naturally I had to ask myself where would be a great place to snipe the traffic of both prospective and current college students? Official college websites make sense, doesn’t take a rocket scientist.

That of course led me to do a search hoping to find an online listing of every US college in operation today. Two seconds later I found http://www.utexas.edu/world/univ/alpha/

Well that was easy.

From there I scraped every URL into a text file and loaded them right up into my CPV accounts to begin rotating in relevant and even loosely relevant offers.

Let’s just say that a number of the targets on this list perform extremely well and a number of others while not generating a fortune, are still profitable and continue to spit more back at me than my spend every month.

As with anything, you must track your performing targets, so place your CPV networks pixel(s) with the offer or use the Pixel Cloak tool, you must also rotate offers, not just different offers, but the same type of offer, not just the same type of offer but if available the EXACT same offer on different networks.

That is CPA 101 stuff that I’ve said 1000 times and will say thousands more times because there’s always a handful of people that do it all fucked up and start whining they didn’t make any money.

If 3 networks have the exact same offer I can guaran-fucking-tee you that one will always convert higher than the other two, I won’t repeat myself and explain all the reasons why that is, what’s important is that if the offer is performing for you and is available on multiple networks, test as many of those as you can to see if there are conversion differences.

Half the time, the network that’s paying a little bit less on the offer will convert far better resulting in more commissions overall, and the network paying higher will convert shitty.

Rotate Rotate Rotate, then ROTATE some more. This is where most people fail with CPV advertising and just advertising in general, most traffic does not just suck like many like to say when they haven’t turned a profit.

A lot of times it’s the offer that sucks, or the way the offer is presented that sucks, or you that sucks. CPV’s greatness lies in it’s low costs and self serve atmosphere to fit any budget.

Just about everyone can afford to run thousands and thousands of impressions with it, do not waste them driving them to just one or two offers and refreshing the screen like a moron hoping for a conversion to come as your budget continues to spend down to zero.

I’m keeping this stuff short and sweet, it does not take a novel to explain effective strategies to make a lot of profit each day.

Let’s recap. I have told you in a nutshell that I’m seeing great profit running CPV traffic from multiple networks targeting thousands of US college websites. I have told you the types of offers that I am rotating to this traffic to find the best converters. If you look below, I have also provided you every URL so that you can just copy and paste it into your campaigns and start doing some tests.

What else can I do to help short of handing you my exact campaigns which aint gonna happen? Well if you are going to run this, I’ll pull whatever offers you need and host them on Elite ROI with a weekly payment option to help you scale up when you find some good targets, aka I’ll front the cash out of my own pocket so you can keep buying traffic.


AdSense Tips & Tricks

Monday, February 15, 2010
Posted by admin

I will start of by saying my method of adsense behind image works pretty well, altho it is very blackhat if you need good money fast thats the way to do it…. However..

I know I am not an AdSense Monster but I feel I do well for myself even though I use things differently than most do. I use AdSense to help with my PPC bill. Let me show you quickly and then well go through some points that can help you with your AdSense.

Create a plan for why you are going to use AdSense. You will want to do this because the amount you are earning per click is a fraction of the amount an advertiser is earning. That is the reason why they are paying you to do it, you will make more money then they will.

Caution: Do not settle for many 50 cents when you could be making $12.00 instead.

Robots.txt Tip:

To ensure that you get your site indexed properly by Google Media Bot ensure you place the following code into your robots.txt file. After you put it in you will see a difference so make sure you put it in there. One of the main benefits of having this code is that it will place relevant ads and fewer PSAs. You dont need to be nervous about the Disallow statement that is in the code, it is the syntax of the robots.txt file. It doesnt have anything after it so this means its not disallowing anything from the bot meaning you are giving full access to all your pages to the spider.

User-agent: Mediapartners-Google
Disallow:

When AdSense first came about I decided to sign up and placed the ads onto one of my affiliate sites. It turned out that my conversion ratio for that affiliate program didnt have much movement keeping a consistent rate. When I looked a bit further I noticed that I had a 6% CTR. Before AdSense my conversion rate was approximately 2% so it turned out I was earning money from 8% of the visitors I received. Not too shabby.

I decided to test this out on more sites and the same figure came back to me but the conversion still stayed quite consistent. So why exactly was this happening? I did an exit survey but that didnt give any details since the people leaving didnt seem to fill out my survey. I came to the conclusion that the people that purchased my stuff were already going to buy anyways with or without ads showing. For those that were leaving higher percentages were hitting the back button and the other handful looked for a way out and they usually were the ones that hit the AdSense ads.

In all honesty its not my fault they didnt find what they were looking for. There is no possible way you can please everyone and nor would I like too, but I would like to maximize the revenue my site gets so I came up with a plan. Take a look at the plan I came up with:

1) Having a targeted monthly budget is key so when I launch my affiliate program I will already have the list of keywords that will convert. As an example we will use a budget of $1,000.00 per month.

2) Target the average CPC. This is actually pretty easy to do. You never want to have a bid that is more than 50% of the revenue youd earn per visitor. So for example your PPC campaign has a commission of $50.00 with a conversion ratio of 1% youll have revenue of 50 cents per visitor ($50.00/100=$0.50). To ensure you have profit this means you can not go over $0.25 per click. By bidding more then that you will actually see yourself loosing money and this is the main thing you want to avoid. Now for another example lets say your conversion ratio increased to 4% meaning youd have revenue of $2.00 per visitor, meaning you can now have a bid of $1.00 per click. Quite amazing isnt it?

3) With AdSense try to project a 6% CTR with a revenue of $0.50 per click. For every 100 views you get to your page youd get revenue of $3.00 or $300.00 EPM (Earnings per Thousand Views).

4) For our example we spent $1,000.00 a month for our PPC with an average of $0.25 a click. You brought 4,000 visitors into your site holding an average number of page views being 3 per, or 12,000 page views.

5) 1% conversion: 40 sales x $50.00 = $2,000.00 (Affiliate Revenue)
6% AdSense CTR: 720 clicks x $0.50 = $360.00 (AdSense Revenue)
Subtract the PPC Spend – $1,000 (PPC Spend)

Do you need Traffic ? SponsorShip Program Starting

Sunday, February 14, 2010
Posted by admin

On Average seoblackhat.co.uk is getting over 7000 unique hits a day. So I will be offering a sponsorship program if you need traffic to your website. Obviously You need a website and preferably a banner or Link..

So hit me up, and I will add your links on my blog. People who request to sponsor seoblackhat.co.uk will have a hidden advantage.. more will e explained upon request, but can guarantee you 5000+ per hits per url

So if you need traffic leave a post below or contact me on skype = spyboy73

Placemat Advertising

Sunday, February 14, 2010
Posted by admin

In the past I’ve talked a little about some of the offline advertising opportunities we use frequently and today I want to go into a little more detail about placemat advertising.

Placemat advertising is dirt cheap, often times you can get your ad in multiple restaurants in a targeted region for under $300.

Depending on the service you use and package you buy, your ad can be seen by 5000-30000 people on average with every campaign.

Some of the benefits besides it’s affordable cost are

  • In many cases, the advertising service will design your ad for you at no extra cost.
  • Your ad is seen by a prospective customer for an average time of 30 minutes per session.
  • Diners in certain cities have a high demographic of target customers for certain offers.
  • People read these ads, it’s estimated that over 90% of patrons look at each one.
  • Low barrier to entry, anyone can have an ad up in running with no experience.

Like every form of advertising, nothing is easy money, but I can tell you that if you target your region intelligently for the offer you choose to run, you have very strong odds of making a profit here.

A theme you’ll notice when looking at samples is that most advertisers are local small business, it’s rare that you will find many direct marketing companies or affiliates buying space here. Direct marketers typically have their sights set on higher volume campaigns, and affiliates quite frankly either don’t think about avenues like this, don’t know about them, or are too lazy to try them.

As a product owner I generally don’t use placemat advertising to gain new customers directly, like most other direct marketers I’m interested in larger buys for my offers, however on the affiliate side, I have a staff member who is totally dedicated to local advertising opportunities because they are phenomenal for lead generation campaigns, super cost effective to test, and virtually competition free.

The math is certainly in your favor when you do the numbers, if you’re cost is $300, and you are getting $18 a lead on a cash advance offer, you’re talking about 17 leads to cover your costs.

On a biz-op paying you $38 per 1.99 trial using the same ad spend, now you’re talking about 8 orders to cover your cost.

You’re looking at potentially thousands to tens of thousands of people actually reading your ad in many cases.

How to Get More Leads for Your SEO Business

Sunday, February 14, 2010
Posted by admin

Directory PageRank Update

Going through the directories manually and will have the spreadsheet updated next week. In the meantime, here are the directories which had their PageRank changed. As you will see, no major directories were affected.

Performance Corporate – 3/10 (+3)
A1 Directory Search – 2/10 (-1)
ABiz Directory – 2/10 (-1)
Established Websites Directory – 0/10 (-4)
Ajdee – 4/10 (+1)
All in Order – 0/10 (-1)
All the Biz – 2/10 (-1)
All Web Directory – 3/10 (+2)
A News 4 U – 1/10 (-1)
Anthony Parsons – 2/10 (-1)
Bhanvad – 4/10 (+1)
Business Seek – 3/10 (+1)
Canny Link – 3/10 (-2)
Can’t U Find – 4/10 (-1)
Check Houston – 4/10 (-1)
Cluboo – 2/10 (-2)
Dhundo – 0/10 (-2)
Direct-o-ry – 1/10 (-1)
Velnet Search – 2/10 (-1)
Directory Gold – 3/10 (-1)
Direcory Here – 1/10 (-1)
Directory Storm – 4/10 (+1)
Directory World – 4/10 (-1)
Fast Paths – 1/10 (-1)
Favouite Link – 0/10 (-2)
Find Rex – 3/10 (-1)
Find What Where – 2/10 (-1)
Galaxy – 7/10 (+1)
Home Page Seek – 4/10 (+1)
Houndit – 0/10 (-2)
iBrain – 1/10 (-1)
Index Plex – 4/10 (+1)
Info-Listings – 5/10 (-1)
Information Outpost – 3/10 (+1)
Italist – 0/10 (-3)
King Bloom – 3/10 (-1)
Klik Klik – 0/10 (-4)
Linkism – 2/10 (-1)
Link Lasso – 2/10 (-1)
Look Forth – 3/10 (+1)
Most Popular Sites – 5/10 (-1)
My Site Guide – 0/10 (-3)
Ozami – 4/10 (-1)
Phyder – 2/10 (+2)
Please Retrieve – 0/10 (-3)
Primo Directory – 3/10
Resource Help – 5/10 (+1)
Rubber Stamped – 5/10 (-1)
Skatoo – 2/10 (-1)
SOC Engine – 6/10 (+3)
Sporge – 4/10 (+1)
Sun Stream – 5/10 (+1)
Text Links R Us – 2/10 (+1)
Top Sites – 0/10 (-3)
Tygo – 4/10 (-1)
URL Can – 0/10 (-3)
Wholesale Pimp – 1/10 (-1)

Increasing SEO Leads

This is the first in many parts of how to increase your consulting business. If you don’t have a consulting business, the advice can be applied to most business structures. If you currently take SEO clients, after reading this article please do the following:

Send me a snippet of your experience and what sets you apart from the competition along with how expensive you are. I am updating my recommended list on my site and I want to ensure I group everyone together correctly so a prospect with a limited budget doesn’t call SEO Inc. or Mike Grehan and waste their time.

Okay, so you need more leads, or you need more qualified leads, or you need to convert more of the people who call you. Let’s first go through your current status:

1) How many hours per week are you currently working?
2) What is your current monthly revenue before expenses?
3) What is your net revenue (this would be your “paycheck”)?
4) On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 being fitted with a straight jacket) what is your stress level towards your clients?
5) Right now, what is your biggest stress (either personally or professionally)?

Let’s now break these down to ensure you can actually handle more work.

1) If you are currently working 45 hours or more per week your problem is not a lack of business, your prices are too low. Increase your prices and you will lose a few clients, but the increase in pay will keep revenues the same while decreasing your work hours. The secret to being an effective SEO is having plenty of “down time” to allow the creative side of you, which is typically a weakness, to come through to allow you to do a better job and retain the clients you have.

2) This is either for you personally or for your company. You need to know this number. If you don’t, find out today, not tomorrow, but today. Wake someone up if you need to. Not knowing how much you make is a bad thing if you’re running the show.

3) If your paycheck is less than $10,000 a month you are doing something horribly wrong. There is no reason for it and I am being as kind as possible with that statement. If you are making above that figure and you aren’t happy with it, write down what you want it to be. Be realistic, while at the same time focused on achieving what you know you deserve based on your skill level.

Google Local Hits Mainstream Search

Saturday, February 13, 2010
Posted by admin

In 2009, Google announced they were going to integrate Local Search Results into the regular SERPs more frequently. And they werent kidding.

While it is far from perfect in serving true local results it is headed in the right direction. Here are some examples:

You can see the ZIP Code entry, however, if you input your ZIP code, the results will NOT all be local. This is something that they are still working on and clearing out the bugs in the system, however, it goes beyond because most of the AdWords ads displaying are from areas 200 miles away.

Thats hardly local.

Sure Google states that they will give you a broad geographical location based on your IP address and you can change your location by clicking on the Change Location link, but a 200 mile radius for local search is ridiculous.

Lets get more specific and search for just flowers:

Even though she only does wedding flowers, my wifes site is appearing #5 for the generic term flowers but more importantly, above her main competitor – which is always good.

If I search for shoes I dont get any local results, but I do for pizza, dentist, doctor, and even if I type in indian food.

What does this mean?

Well, if you are selling ANYTHING you can now get in the main search results with your local listing. In my view, this is going to be huge and makes my local blueprint even more valuable.

Seo Advertising Local Portals

Saturday, February 13, 2010
Posted by admin

Today i want to talk to you guys about advertising in local online portals.

Local portals for anyone that doesn’t know are directories specifically for residents of a certain region, so if you live in say Tampa Florida for example, there’s more than likely a Tampa Florida online portal for everything from doctors offices to restaurants.

Portals are kind of a combination of the yellow pages, and a local newspaper all rolled into one and in an online format.

To date I’ve purchased ad space on over 70 portals around the country, and what’s most important is that I was able to profit off a very significant number of those deals.

If I could get the same success rate I do on local portals with all of my other advertising campaigns, my job would be a lot easier.

Unfortunately, the reality is, you’ve got to go through a lot of losing campaigns to find winning campaigns, however there are certain types of traffic targeting you can do to stack the deck in your favor.

One of those types of targeting I’ve found is local portals, many times I’m the only direct response advertiser buying traffic from them at a given time, or worst case, one of just a handful at best, so the audience isn’t being saturated with these types of offers, and the demographic, if you choose your portals correctly is extremely targeted.

So here comes the broken record, it’s all about understanding your demographic, who’s signing up for this kind of offer, and cost effectively sniping that traffic anywhere you can find it.

If you can do that, stay focused, and buy your traffic intelligently, you’re going to be successful.

Now when it comes to local portals there are a few inconveniences that you’re going to need to address:

I stated a minute ago, that one of the great advantages of local portals is that I’m often the only direct response advertiser, the reason for that is that 99% of all ad buys on these sites are typically local small businesses in the area.

New CPA Facebook Application nearly Developed

Saturday, February 13, 2010
Posted by admin

I have currently been building a new Facebook script that works like super rewards. It has been merged with another script I was currently using however I will be targetting users of such games as Farmville and mafia wars , to then undertake the Aquired CPA offer to gain special game bonuses. Of course all they will get is sweet FA , apart from making me money.

It works but still has a few bugs.. and should be launched within the next week for testing..

I will keep people updated on this.

CPA – Outside the Box #4

Friday, February 12, 2010
Posted by admin

Here’s a little secret of mine that it seems no affiliate marketers have figured out yet to get cheap, laser targeted PPC traffic to their health and beauty related CPA offers.

While the traffic isn’t massive by any means, I’m earning a great EPC and I for one will never turn my nose up at any traffic that converts for me even if the scaling potential isn’t huge.

A lot of people like to talk a big game about only focusing on traffic they can scale heavy but if you can set up something once that can bring in profits every month, how much sense does it make to ignore it?

The source is comparison shopping engines like Nextag, Pricegrabber, Shopping.com and so on.

Most comparison shopping engines offer a cost per click platform, you set your product, your keywords and the highest amount you are willing to pay for a click just like any other mainstream CPC program.